NYC Autoshow

We went to the NYC annual auto show at the Javits Center. With the idea of buying a SUV in a year or two, we went straight to the SUV section. My favorite has been the Honda CRV. Stephen likes the Acura RDX and has tried to sell his idea to me. We looked at a CRV, RDX, Toyota RAV4, Mazda CX7, and a bunch of others. Obviously, what we looked at in a car was very different. The first thing I always checked out was the trunk. I preferred a larger trunk space. Like most other guys would, Stephen went straight to the driver’s seat. He would check out the interior material, the steering wheel, all the technological stuffs in the car.

After checking out all the cars, I am even more convinced that CRV is the one. Everything is just right in a CRV. There are ample leg room and truck space. The designers did not overdo the design. It looks cool. The best part (forgive me for looking at the car in a woman’s way) is that the piece between the driver and the passenger seat can be folded down, so that one can climb to the back seats if needed. The price is just right too. Although RDX looks nice, it is too expensive – out of our budget for a new car. Stephen has been convincing me to buy a second-hand RDX. I’m a bit skeptical about getting a used car. RAV4 looks a bit dumb from the front, although I admit that I like the interior. As for CX7… I don’t even remember why I don’t like it…

This entry was posted in Happy Moments. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to NYC Autoshow

  1. Amy says:

    Hmm I have to agree with Stephen, the Acura RDX is a nice car, though I know your reluctance about getting a used car…. I also like the Nissan Murano.
    Ya we are looking into a SUV as well. =p

Leave a comment